Angels & Airwaves

The San Diego, California USA-based Alternative-Rock all-star band Angels & Airwaves was formed in late 2004 when Blink-182 vocalist + guitarist Tom DeLonge announced that he would be coming out with a new CD with a new band.
The project also featured Boxcar Racer guitarist Dave Kennedy, ex-The Distillers bassist Ryan Sinn and drummer Atom Willard from The Offspring.

The group’s debut album, “We Don’t Need To Whisper”, was issued on Geffen Records in May 2006, the 10-song set shot to #4 on The Billboard 200, peaked at #3 on the Top Canadian Albums chart and reached the top 10 in the U.K. on the strength of the main single “The Adventure” which hit #5 on the U.S. Hot Modern Rock chart and rocketed into the top 20 in Great Britain. The CD also spawned two more American Modern Rock radio hits in the top 30 “The War” and “Do It For Me Now”.

In June 2007, after Ryan Sinn was ejected from the band, Angels & Airwaves revised their line-up with bassist Matt Wachter, formerly of 30 Seconds To Mars.

In November 2007 the quartet released their second album, “I-Empire”. The disc debuted at #9 on The Billboard 200, it was prefaced by the single “Everything’s Magic” which reached the #11 position in The Hot Modern Rock chart.

Angels & Airwaves released their third studio album, “Love”, on Valentine’s Day, February 14, 2010 and it was released for free; DeLonge and company selected “Hallucinations” as the first single. “Love II” is set to be released 11/11/11 along with the long anticipated LOVE movie, which is premiering in theaters August 10th, 2011.